Food, Green, Meaning, Ramblings, Resurrection, Urban

How Does My Garden Grow?

Everybody’s been asking me for a garden update. (Not really, but it felt like the right way to start this post).

I’m a bit behind schedule and my plants haven’t been growing as fast as I’d wanted. I was supposed to harvest my radishes a week ago but they just don’t seem like they’re ready yet, so I’ve left them in the ground to grow a bit more. My peas never sprouted so I’m trying again, but fear even my second attempt is refusing to break into the sunlight. My carrot corner is strangely void of carrots, save two, so I tried a second round of planting focused on more radishes and beets.

My lettuces are a force to be reckoned with and we will have salad greens growing out of our ears before too long.

The poppies haven’t popped yet but I can tell they are getting stronger each day. I also scattered some sunflowers to bring a bit of joy to the outer edges of the garden. They are just now sprouting and I look forward to tracking their continued growth over the next few months.

As always, my succulents are strong and healthy. I am thinking of entering some of them into local competitions but I don’t want to pressure them too much.

Also, I added a chair to the back garden so I can sit and watch everything grow.

Here’s a few pictures:

Standard

2 thoughts on “How Does My Garden Grow?

    • Yes, underwhelming is a great description of all the carrots I’ve ever grown 🙂

      Good luck to you as well – I checked out your blog and the strawberry looks great – hope you get many more!

      Like

Leave a Reply

