Brokenhearted Theology, Church, Contemp Culture, Meaning, Ministry, Ramblings

Does this sound like the big C church?

I went to a neighborhood meeting last night.  I am not really involved in local neighborhood issues or politics.  I have friends who are and I live vicariously through them. But I do care about my neighborhood.  Especially when it involves parks and green space.  So I went to a neighborhood meeting last night.  It was in the basement of a church.  I really should start spending more time in church basements.

Everyone there cared about our park and did not want our park to close.

But all they did was argue.  Argue and interrupt each other. Argue and interrupt each other and roll their eyes.

I had to leave early, so maybe there was something more accomplished – some recognition of a shared hope and shared desire.

But all I heard were gongs and clanging cymbals.

Standard

Leave a Reply

