Cambodia, Global, Meaning, Ramblings, Travel

Still thinking about Cambodia (APAC)

APAC – Another Post About Cambodia.

We’ve been back from our trip for over three months now and I still find myself wishing we were still there.  The sounds, the smells, the people all come back to me at random times.  I have caught myself forgetting names of people we met and places we visited and struggling to remember (the wife almost always remembers…she has a much better memory).  Today I found this picture (top) of one of the places we stayed.  The rain has picked up and the natural swimming pool (a big hole dug in the clay) is full.

Reading blog updates and speaking with friends currently living or traveling internationally, I catch myself longing for the adventures and freedoms offered felt when we traveled.

Can we find this sense of adventure, freedom, and exploration in everyday life?

Standard

One thought on “Still thinking about Cambodia (APAC)

Leave a Reply

