About Me, Bivocational, Brokenhearted Theology, Meaning, Ministry, Ramblings, Relational

Other Things I’m Over (that I should not be over)

Yesterday I posted about “being over” the American Dream. It was a bit of a ridiculous post, but something I have been thinking about for a while as the nation works itself into a frenzy approaching next week’s election.

On a lighter (kind of) note, I have realized that in the past few months I have “gotten over” a few other things, including:

  1. Reading books for fun.
  2. Cleaning the house.
  3. Not drinking coffee.
  4. Riding my bike.
  5. Not getting stressed out about holidays.
  6. Growing vegetables in the backyard.
  7. Meeting new people.

In other words, I feel that I am a bit unbalanced lately. Unlike the American Dream (which I am really over), I hope that I get over being over these things.  Sooner rather than later.  Feel free to recommend any ideas you have for how I might go about adding more hours to the day.

    Standard

    Leave a Reply

    