Bivocational, Brokenhearted Theology, California, Church, Fuller, Future, Leadership, Ministry, Ramblings, Two Many Things

The First Test of Doing (Two) Many Things

Well, one of the first tests, anyways.

Been employed for about a month and a half now, though I’ve really only been working for two weeks as of tomorrow (it’s great to take a two-week vacation after two weeks of training).  The next couple of Sundays, I have a couple of sermon-type things to offer to our community.  Saying I “have” them might actually be a bit of a wishful thing; let’s instead say that I “hope” to have one this Sunday and another next Sunday.

It’s been an odd task, to have a couple of projects I’m excited to work on and finding myself with little time to work on them.  While I’ve really enjoyed having a scheduled regiment each day after four years of a less than normal schedule, it has been difficult to adjust to using the evenings as “work time” after spending the day working.  Usually, when the wife was working her 7-3:30 job and I was unstructured, the afternoon and evening was generally spent playing and goofing off.

Welcome to the world of adulthood, I suppose.

So, it’s been good…but it’s also tough.  I’m excited to continue working out my schedule to best fit the different things I want to do with my time, but it’s not an easy process.

That is all.

Standard

Leave a Reply

