Brokenhearted Theology, Ramblings

The End Is Near

I read, talked, and learned a lot about eschatology (the study of last things) over the past few years.  This is a post that is quasi-related to that.  But not really.

In six days, I’ll be finished with my last full quarter of school.  Although I’ll have one practicum at the end of August, it will last only two weeks and will not involve any papers.  So, for all intents and purposes, the end will be here in six days.

At some point I hope to reflect more on the crazy journey that this crazy three years has been.   It has been a long three years, but a good three years.  As I begin work on my last major paper (perhaps ever), I realize that there are things I will miss.  But I  am ready to be finished.  I am tired and ready for a change of pace, but I feel thankful that I’m not completely burned out and jaded about life, the church, ministry, etc.   I am hopeful for what’s coming next.  I’m excited to see what our next steps will involve and where the journey goes from here.  I am anxious to replace some of the solitude inherent in the life of a student with relationships and community.

The end is near, and for that I am grateful.

Standard

Leave a Reply

