Uncategorized

The Best Things EVER (…that never made it…)

Virtual Boy. 

I wanted one of these so bad when I first heard about them.  Virtual reality…in your own home!  In my 11 year old mind, I couldn’t imagine anything cooler. 

My friend Jeff got one, and I was really jealous.  I got many headaches playing the “Red Zone” flying game and could never really get the hang of Mario Tennis.  The eerie red glow from the games probably damanged my eyes.  But it was sweet. 

And it was discontinued a year after it debuted.

Standard

Leave a Reply

