Ramblings, the Ridiculous

Did I used to be more interesting?

This is a complete rhetorical question. 

Am I the only one that wonders this sometimes?

I was reading through my old blog on Xanga the other day.  I’ve been blogging for almost three years now, on and off about some of the most random and absurd stuff.  Reading my old posts made me think:

Man, I used to be funny.  Why am I not funny anymore? 

I used to be deep.  Where did that depth go?

I used to be more creative.  More spontaneous. 

All together, I feel like I used to just be more interesting.  

I was so worried about it that I asked Krissy: “Am I boring?”  “Did I used to be interesting?”

Being a wonderful and loving wife, she assured me that I was not, in fact, boring and that I was still interesting. 

But let’s be honest, she’s stuck with me for life.  She has to say those things. 

I secretly don’t believe her.

Although it may seem otherwise, this is not a call for help or reassurance.  Although I did think those thoughts, and ask Krissy that question, I am not stuck in a vortex of self-loathing, and am not looking for pity points. 😉

Standard